Student Testimonial: Yep, I Can Get You Stronger, Safely!

Greetings, all!

I wanted to go ahead and share some feedback that one of my strength-training students passed along to me several months ago in response to a request for feedback that I sent out.

57626821
Me, trying to promote myself: I’d rather just be coaching!

Why am I just now sharing it? I’ll be honest: self-promotion feels awkward to me. It’s a basic truism in the personal training world (or any field that involves marketing yourself) that the key to success is making sure other people know how great you are… which I agree with in theory, but which always feels so not-at-all-humble when I actually try to put it into action.

But I am also aware that this is the time of year when many people are on the border between the contemplation and determination stages of becoming more active, and I would love to be able to help as many people as possible discover the joys that a body-positive, safe, and sustainable approach to training can offer.

And so it is that I am passing along the words of Greg A.*, an athlete who I coached while I was living in Boston:

Lore is incredibly dedicated to her craft. Even when I am not in a session, she always gives helpful pointers. I have been lifting for many years, but since I have started working with her I have found that I am making incredible gains. She can fix any technique issue!

She is always happy…even when she lost her voice she kept her spirits up. She is very friendly to everyone at the gym. I consider her a friend as well as a trainer.

I’ve been hesitant to lift heavy since I hurt my back 3 years ago. By helping me refine my technique, you’ve given my the confidence to get back into it. You always have some neat tip no matter what exercise I am doing, and I always look forward to seeing you in the gym. You fucking crush it. Good luck with the move back to Rochester!

If any of what he says about my approach to strength training appeals to you and you want to know about how to start training with me (either in-person or through online distance training), please contact me! 

You can also give personal training as a holiday gift to a loved one: ask me how!

If you have questions about how to get started with training in a way that is safe for you, reach out: I’d be happy to help. My email address is positiveforcestrength [at] gmail [dot] com: I look forward to hearing from you!

*name used with permission

Leave a Reply

